Sam Bradford Heisman Trophy Winner

December 13, 2008

Meet Sam Bradford, quarterback for Oklahoma and winner of the 2008 Heisman Trophy. See photos and video below.

Sam Bradford

Sam Bradford is the 2008 Heisman Trophy Winner

Sam Bradford, quarterback for Oklahoma, is the 2008 Heisman Trophy winner. He is only the second sophomore to win the esteemed award, with Florida quarterback Tim Tebow winning the Heisman last year as a sophomore.

Bradford received 300 first place votes, Texas QB Colt McCoy received 266 and Tebow got 309. Bradford is the third person to win the Heisman Trophy without garnering the most first place votes.

“I was definitely surprised,” Bradford said. “I think it was everything I imagined. It’s going to take a few weeks for it to sink in.”

Bradford was a redshirt freshman at Oklahoma and was named starting quarterback on August 21, 2007. He was a starter at the Fiesta Bowl in January 2008, when the Sooners took on West Virginia. They lost 48-28.

Bradford has had an incredible sophomore season, with the Oklahoma finishing with a record of 12-1. He will face Tim Tebow and the Florida Gators during the 2009 BCS National Championship Game in Miami on January 8, 2009.

A photo and video of Sam Bradford can be found below.

Sam Bradford
Sam Bradford Photo

Sam Bradford – Video

« Previous Next »
Bookmark and Share

Comments are closed.